I wanted to share with you one of the BEST finds for your skin…

Introducing the Tourmaline Charged Skin Care Line by Aveda.

I have always loved Aveda and their products – organic, they support green practices and support local communities. However, I had hit a plateau with my skin care and felt like it wasn’t doing anything anymore. So, I asked one of my favorite make up artists to clue me into what I could try. It just so happened that she is a Certified Aveda Make Up artist as well.

(Shameless plug for her :: she did my make up in this picture :) )

She suggested I try the Tourmaline Charged line by Aveda. And I have to tell you, this is the BEST product for dry skin and dry climates.

1) You start with the exfoliating cleanser to remove makeup, impurities and even out the skin.
2) Next, you use the radiance fluid serum to coat your face and sooth after exfoliation. {oohh ahhh}
3) Then, you finish with the delicious hydrating creme, which can also double as a make-up primer. I use this system at night when getting ready for bed and I wake up to silky and soft skin.

I see immediate results (within 1-2 days).

wpid-aveda1-2011-03-10-13-42.jpgwpid-aveda2-2011-03-10-13-42.jpgwpid-aveda3-2011-03-10-13-42.jpg

What skin care products do you like to use?

