Tags

,

Years ago, the etiquette was fairly clear about who pays for different aspects of a wedding. Blah blah blah. This is NOT what we’re talking about here.

Alas, we’re grown-ups now, aren’t we? Should we have some say in who gets to pay for what? I don’t know about you,but when I was getting married, I wanted full control over my wedding and didn’t want to have to worry about my parents pulling out the old “Well, if I’m paying for it, I should have the final say” argument. So, instead of getting into WWIII with my mom & dad, I decided to bring up a few points about how they can financially contribute but still allowing me to retain control over my vision about the day.

Below is a few tidbits I saw in the latest edition of Brides Magazine that helps show the differences between a traditional couple aka 1950’s versus modern couple aka, now.

wpid-whopaysforwhat-001-2011-02-5-17-002.jpg
Who in your family paid for what?

