Tags

, , ,

I was shopping at Ann Taylor (they have gorgeous bridesmaid dresses!) this weekend, and I noticed that beautiful violet, lavender and dark purple clothes draping the store. I have to admit, I was pretty excited as purple/eggplant/violet is one of my FAVORITE colors, so much that it was a prominent theme in my own wedding.

Made a mental note and I picked up the Fall/Winter 2010 Edition of The Knot magazine, and again, violet/eggplant/purple was abundant throughout the magazine. So, today, I bring to you my inspiration board for the beautiful fall color trend of purples, lilac, eggplants, and dark lavender.

Purple 2010

Shoes :: Manolo Blahnik

Bracelet :: Etsy

Bridesmaid Dress :: Priscilla of Boston

Other Pictures :: Google Images

I hope this inspires you or at least shows that purple can be used in many different ways! :)

Until next time,

Heather

Digg This
