Tags

, ,

scan 

Hey gang,

Yep, that’s me! The one that hates to have her picture taken because I’m not photogenic at all. Listen, I was attending a wonderful organization’s launch party, Wish Upon A Wedding (you can read about it here), last week at the beautiful Baur’s Restaurant in downtown Denver. As I walked in the room, a little nervous, well, because these events are a little intimating to me, I was drawn to a space in the room that was flanked in black fabric and honestly, didn’t quite know what to make of it. Was this some sort of black hole that sucks up wedding industry professionals and spits them out?

As I walked closer, I realized that it was a photo booth set up by the fabulous ShutterBooth to capture the pictures of those brave enough to step in this “magical room”. I talked with a representative and he encouraged me to step in and take a shot. Me: “Uh, you don’t understand, I prefer to be on the other side of the lens, and honestly, who goes in alone?” :)  He: “C’mon, take a look, it won’t bite you” (Yeah, that’s what they all say)

So, he showed me how easy and fun it was to work the photo booth. Simply said, you just walk in to this closed off space, and voila! The photo booth starts snapping away.

This is a perfect & fun accessory to your wedding day reception activities!

photobooth-1

courtesy of Photobooth Planet

Until next time,

Heather

Digg This
