Tags

,

So, I’ve been really bad about not showing a little love to those that have helped me along the way. And for that reason, I am showing massive blog love to Mark Hayes of Mark Hayes Photography. Sorry this so late Mark. (slaps back of wrist)

When I was busy building my website, my developer was talking to me about SEO, search engine, page ranks, yadda yadda yadda. But I wasn’t really paying that much attention – I was just so excited that I had an official website and *poof* – it would do it’s thing. Little did I know how important those things would be done the road.

So, innocently enough, I posted on Twitter a question that went something like this “I need help with SEO. Newbie at this. Don’t understand”.

Right away, Mark responded to me that he could help me and had time that week to meet up for lunch. I was blown away at Mark’s generosity to help out a complete stranger (well, we were Twitter buddies, so not total strangers). So, we arranged to meet at a local Panera Bread Shop in Park Meadows that week.

I was just thinking that we would chat over coffee – after all, I didn’t know what to expect and was just charmed at Mark’s offer to help. So, when we finally met and sat down, Mark pulls out charts, graphs, his laptop and handouts. Yes, he came with handouts (which I loved!).

We spent a good 2 hours chatting about SEO (search engine optimization), his business, my business, backgrounds, etc.

Why am I telling you this?

I wanted to share with you the kindness and professionalism Mark offers. He is well regarded in the “biz” and comes highly recommended. If you’re looking for a wedding photographer, you would be silly not check Mark out. And if you do, tell him hello for me. :)

Mark – thank you for your help & time you provided to me that day – you are also one funny dude. Oh, and I really appreciate your willingness to step in and help the new kid on the block.  I hope we get an opportunity to work together in the future.

Until next time, plan away!

Heather

