Tags

I wanted to take a moment to wish all of you happy couples a very Happy Valentine’s Day!

I have been happily married to my husband, Jason, for 2 1/2 years. We met online (yes, we did) and after 6 months of dating, he proposed to me. In all honesty, I thought he was going to break up with me that night as he asked me out to dinner on a random Monday evening and just when I thought he was going to say “So, this isn’t really working out” -  BAM! He brought out this beautiful engagement ring and asked me to be his wife. I couldn’t have been more shocked.

Okay, I ramble a bit but my point is this – don’t wait for a special designated day to tell those that you love them. Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea behind Valentine’s Day, but I’m a believer in marching to your own beat so get creative and don’t hold yourself back!

Amazing things will happen when you tell the universe what you want!

Untitled

 

Have a fabulous day!

Best,

Heather

