Tags

, , ,

I am going to digress away from wedding planning today – as you know, we lost 3 major icons this week – Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett & Michael Jackson, so forgive me for not providing the information you were hoping for by coming to this blog, but I welcome you to read on if you’re interested.

As we look back on these three icons and what the impact they have made on our society, you will remember where you were when you heard the news of their passing. They weren’t afraid to express themselves, explore their creativity, and live a public life, even if they didn’t want it.

I encourage you, that as you plan your wedding or plan a major event in your life, don’t be afraid to step outside of the boundries, the “norm”, or upsetting family & friends. If anything I have learned from these tragic events is that we only get one shot at this – make the best of it, be true to yourself, and everything will fall into place.

Until next time,

Heather

